Airbender Mini

Compatible: iPad Mini + with Retina

Rating
286 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

MSRP: $0.00

Price: $42.95
Average Customer Rating:
Rating
286 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 286 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29
Grat Case Review by Tyler
Rating
I love this case. It is the perfect case for both having a keyboard and for protection. It is a little hard to get on, but it is worth it. This case does just what i was expecting it to do and more. (Posted on 4/11/14)
Good Keyboard...just needs some improvements Review by Joe
Rating
I purchased this case last week and have used it every day since then. It is good but needs improvement to compete with other cases out there.

To start at the beginning, I unboxed it and thought the rubbery material that the case is made of was very nice. I did not realize that the case came with a protective piece for the ipad itself which was also very nice. The owners manual, one sheeter, seemed to have been written by someone that didn't take the time to write the instructions based on the actual product. It starts with instructions on how to put the case on the mini but there's no instructions on how to take the case OFF of the actual keyboard. I actually had to google reviews for the case to find out that the back has pinchers that hold the case in place. Nonetheless, I found this out later after hapharzardly putting on the case.

Once the case was on, the rubberized part over the home key stuck which kept turning siri on. The case is on so tight that I'm worried it will be difficult later on to remove.

Outside of the above, the clear plastic cover that protects the screen is really nice. The cover itself is nice with all the holes aligning nicely. The piece that keeps the cover closed seems to get in the way of typing. Not sure why that piece is needed.

Pairing to the mini itself was simple and easy.

The Keyboard itself types very easily. Very intuitive. Some folks have said the keyboard itself is too small but with the iPad mini it seems natural that the keyboard is as well. The placement of the apostrophe seems odd that you have to type the function key to get to it but all other keys seem intuitive.

I do love that the ipad stays protected and you can take it off of the arm. The arm however itself is rather clunky. No where in the instructions does it mention that it slides out of the case. Again, had to google to find that out. It does not seem to have a smooth operation. Its clunky to close it because you have to pull out the arm, then close the lid and pull it back in.

Some needed features:
At night, its hard to see the keys. Would be nice to light up.
Would be nice to have a battery indicator so that I can see if I need to charge it. Battery life however seems great tho.

Overall, the case itself is sturdy, protection is good, and the keyboard works well. Needs some help with the instructions, some aesthetic improvements. (Posted on 4/9/14)
This case is for the rugged individual. Review by Nate
Rating
This case is a great product for my ipad. The design is great for someone like me who uses their ipad for work. My favorite feature is being able to disconnect the ipad from the keyboard. Most competitor cases do not offer this design. The case is durable enough for people who require maximum protection for their ipad. The only improvement this case needs is a latch that actually stays closed. I would reccomend this case to a professional who works in a fast pace inviornment. (Posted on 4/8/14)
Great Keyboard Case for iPad Mini Retina Review by Marcus
Rating
Like the looks and design. Keyboard takes some getting used to but pretty understandable that compromises need to be made due to size. Good protection so far. 3 year old dropped the ipad piece from table to tiled floor and ipad was protected. (Posted on 4/8/14)
Great product! Review by Luke
Rating
Im not the most careful person so I bump and drop my ipad more than I would like to but this case protects my ipad from getting damaged of scratched quite well. The material is synthetic and kind of has a smooth rubbery feeling so it definitely absorbs the shocks well. I dropped it on the ground and in the rain couple of time and it still works great! the blue tooth on the keyboard still works without a lag even though I had it for over a month now. If youre looking for a quality product that is shock and water resistant, I would highly recommend it. (Posted on 4/7/14)
Very Good Case Review by Craig
Rating
Upon first inspection: tough and rugged, rubberized plastic parts. Has a
good feel to it.
Was easy to get on. iPad part has 3 pieces, front, back and the rubber
covering.
Pros: Tough, Water resistant, Shock proof, dirt proof (as long as the
ports are covered). Built in screen protector. Keyboard has a long
battery life, with built in battery. Separate stand for the iPad.
Locking tab to keep iPad from opening unintentionally. Black color is
very business-like and professional. ports covering lock switch and
charging port, help keep dirt and water out.
Cons: Can be awkward to open, needs to be able to lock iPad from
swiveling on the stand. Other Color choices would be a nice touch and be
able to appeal to others.
Overall rating=5 (Posted on 4/7/14)
Great product. Very safe and sturdy Review by Kimberly
Rating
On a scale of 1-5, I rate your product a 4 and here is my reasoning why.

The packaging was very nice, neat, and sturdy. Very good appearance. Upon opening the box, the entire product looked a bit large. Good for home use but not for traveling. I loved the material. Not cheap plastic like some and had a slight grip to it which is nice. I knew my iPad was safe. However, putting the actual iPad into the case itself was very hard to do and would not be easy to take out once it was in. This was a feature I didn't like. The keyboard connected to my iPad lightning fast everytime. The charge was short and the battery life lasted a longtime. The only issue I took a point off was because of the whole maneuvering of the opening and closing of the entire thing. I didn't like how the silver hinge could easily detach from the keyboard and slide out and the angling was a bit hard to get right. However, the customization of the angling was a fantastic feature. I wish the hinge that connected to the iPad was tighter so that I could position my iPad however fashion I wanted like if I wanted my iPad to lay flat but above the keyboard. Also, whenever I tried to fold it closed it was difficult because I had to reposition the hinge to default every time and would take several tries to do. Instead I opted to slide it closed but this made one of the keys pop off. So now I am missing a key. I would suggest to make the keyboard and case waterproof as well and to connect the keys to the board so that it does not end up popping off and breaking (Posted on 4/5/14)
A Whole New Experience with Perfect Protection Review by YI
Rating
It’s my first keyboard case and I would say it totally gives me a whole new experience.

First of all, the case provides perfect protection. I never knew that a iPad could be protected like that. The case comes with a back cover, a screen protector, which is more like a panel compared to those thin plastic screen protectors, and a rugged case that locks back cover and front cover. Armed with this case, my iPad is immune to dust forever. I was afraid that the rugged case would be too bulky, it turned out that it feels just right. If you found it’s too bulky with the keyboard together, you can always detached the case from the keyboard, and just carry the case on the go. I really enjoy reading books on my iPad with this case on. Besides the protection, the cut-outs are clear and provide enough space. The buttons are very comfortable to press with this case on, somehow it feels even better than pressing the original buttons.

The adjustable stand is another good feature that I like about this product. You can adjust your iPad to any angle with the stand. It would be a little difficult to find the best angle when the stand is too close to the keyboard, just pull the stand away from keyboard, or detach it if you like, you’ll find the perfect angle.

The keyboard is nice and neat. Bluetooth connection is easy to set up and very stable, keys response is good, the shortcut keys are convenient.

There are some cons that I've found so far.
1.The wake-up function maybe too sensitive. I noticed that when it’s closed, if I twisted the case and keyboard even for a small angle, my iPad mini would wake up. It also disables my screen locker.

2.The keyboard keys are a little bit small. I don’t have big hands and I wished the keys were bigger. The keys are built higher than the base which leaves some space to let dust get in, some people may have concerns about it.

If you’d like to have good protection and a keyboard for your iPad, and then this keyboard case is perfect for you. (Posted on 4/4/14)
Best Case I've ever used Review by Heratiki
Rating
Let me start by saying that I was blown away the second I opened the box for the case. Before even putting my iPad Mini (w/ Retina) in the case I knew I had a winner.

Built like a tank this case is more than likely gonna take more knocks and drops than you will. Its also an amazing feel to hold and use. The keyboard has fantastic keys that click and move just like a real keyboard. No rubbery smashing of contacts but instead a nice clean click which lets you know you have really made a fantastic purchase. The best feature of all is that you can remove the top part of the case from the keyboard when you don't need it. Carry it around as its own case and then click it back in place easily when you're ready to use it again. And the battery life on the keyboard is fantastic. And it's rechargeable as well.

It just doesn't get any better than this price and this quality. I plan to buy as many New Trent products as I can just because I know they are worth it. (Posted on 4/4/14)
Fit, protect and is confort!! Review by Isaac
Rating
When you decide to buy the best tablet you also want to protect it with the best cover.
This case do it. As advertised by the vendor, it is a plastic + rubber shockproof.
It's not water resistance but can support a splash.
The iPad mini Retina fit well inside the cover, beside protect the borders it also has a plastic cover for the screen, that doesn't interfere with the resolution and cristal clear of the screen.
The keyboard fit well even for big hands. The bluetooth connectivity with the iPad works from the first time, and after configuration it connect instantly.
I recommend it to all students like me. ;) (Posted on 4/3/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 286 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register